Skip to content

Best and Brightest: Seneca Falls in December

by on December 25, 2013

Local life is such an important part of where you are, even if you only plan on a temporary stay for school. My early days in Seneca Falls left me wanting more, but after a year and a half of living here, I’ve finally discovered the gems that make some people love this area.

Christmas is a great time here. Seneca Falls embraces its likely influences on It’s a Wonderful Life, adjacent town Waterloo converts their downtown Memorial Day Park into a giant creche, and nearby Geneva emanates a classic holiday spirit from its many historic brick edifices.

Unfortunately, those quick weeks between Thanksgiving and Christmas are overwhelming. We busy ourselves by wrapping up student organization and work responsibilities for the semester, then a week of lab/practical finals in which class continues, then a week dedicated entirely to our seven lecture finals.

This year, I found my respite from all of that studying by deciding to get out and run, drive, or walk around town- and take pictures. So on this Christmas day, enjoy a look at some of the town’s best light displays, some classic scenes, and a particularly memorable 5K race.

(If you have a favorite display I missed… I was likely too cold to get out of my car. I am finally regaining the use of my toes, don’t worry.)

Presently I will return to blogging about chiropractic education and such. For the moment, have a merry Christmas and happy holidays!

> Next: It’s a Wonderful Life in Seneca Falls

3 Comments
  1. Kim Daly permalink

    One of our favorite movies! We watch it every Christmas season. All of us (even the kids) can quote from the movie. We’ll have to visit the museum at some point.

    Enjoy your break and nice to see you/Kristen at the party.

    Love,

    Auntie Kim

    From my iPhone

  2. drkpadgett@aol.com permalink

    VERY WELL DONE! You do a great job and I appreciate all you do for NYCC, and I know you will do a great job when you become a Dr. If I can ever help you please let me know.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. It’s a Wonderful Life in Seneca Falls, NY | Hands In Training

Questions? Thoughts? Related info to share? Current song you're listening to?

Dr Tamara Lovelace

Perspectives of a student of Chiropractic

True Health and Wellness

Chiropractic / Acupuncture

KAISK COMMUNITY CHIROPRACTIC

Keeping Families and Communities Balanced

futurechiro

My experience at Chiropractic College

Gifts in Open Hands

A Blog for a Pentecost Year

Hands In Training

Perspectives of a student of Chiropractic

